

A MARIA BARNABY GREENWALD LEGACY

Executive

Committee

Amy Swan Chair

Jennifer Lehman Vice Chair

> Bianca Jerez Treasurer

Stephanie Fisher Secretary

Board Members

* *

*

*

Mary Cruz Karin Elkis Karen Kominsky Jeannine LaRue Jennifer Taylor Nicole Sutterley Digna Townsend

Maria's Women United endorses 36 candidates for the upcoming 2018 election

Maria's Women United proudly announces the endorsement of the following female candidates running for office in the November midterm election:

- Assemblywoman Verlina Reynolds-Jackson, Mercer County
- Freeholder Ann Cannon, Mercer County
- Freeholder Melissa DeCastro, Salem County
- Freeholder Nina Melker, Mercer County
 - Freeholder Susan Shin Angulo, Camden County
- Mayor Denice DiCarlo, West Deptford Township Mayor
- Mayor Jessica Floyd, Woodbury City Mayor
 - Mayor Mary Ann Wardlow, Lawnside Mayor
- Amy Rudley, Pitman Council
- Andrea Dougherty, Washington Township Council
- Angela Bardoe, Candidate for Pittsgrove Township Council
- Anna Miller, Glassboro Council
- Barbara Butterhof Rheault, Atlantic County Freeholder Candidate
- Celeste Fernandez, Atlantic County Freeholder Candidate
- Cheryle Randolph-Sharpe, Lindenwold Council
- Crystal S. Mays, Egg Harbor Township Committee Candidate
- Debra Stuhler, Hopewell Boro Council Candidate
- Dot Merlino, Dennis Township Council Candidate
- Eve Niedergang, Princeton Council Candidate
- * Felicia Hopson, Burlington County Freeholder Candidate
- * Heather Cooper, Evesham Township Council Candidate
- Jackie Veasy, Evesham Mayor Candidate
- ✤ JoAnne Schwartz, Burlington County Clerk Candidate
- ✤ Julia Fahl, Lambertville Mayoral Candidate
- Julie Blake, Hopewell Township Council Candidate
- * Kathrine Falcone, Monroe Township Council Candidate
- Marilyn Torres, Camden City Council Candidate
- Maureen Leidy, Atlantic County Freeholder Candidate

P.O. Box 10504 • Trenton, New Jersey 08650 MariasWomenUnited@gmail.com



A MARIA BARNABY GREENWALD LEGACY

- Nicole Gillespie, Moorestown Township Council Candidate
- Patricia Hansen, Evesham Township Council Candidate
- Renee Pettit, Dennis Township Council Candidate
- Samara McAuliffe, Hopewell Boro Council Candidate
- Sandra Nunes, Maple Shade Township Council
- Sarah Steward, Ewing Township Council
- Tracy Parker, Woodbury City Council
- Sessica Rafeh, Pennsauken Township Committee Candidate

"The mission of Maria's Women United has always been to support female candidates in the lower seven counties and those who value South Jersey, at all levels of government, building a bench of strong Democratic women. These women embody the spirit and legacy of Maria Barnaby Greenwald, a trailblazer for women throughout our region. Our board is proud to support these women and invest over \$6,000 in their respective races," said Amy Swan, Chair of Maria's Women United. "We collectively urge all New Jerseyans to come out and vote on November 6th for these highly qualified candidates up and down the ballot."

Maria's Women United is dedicated to preserving and fostering the Maria Barnaby Greenwald legacy of uniting, promoting, mentoring and empowering Democratic women of South Jersey and those who support the region. Maria's impact on the political landscape of our state was a lasting one, breaking down barriers and extending a hand to others who needed it. It is our goal to honor her commitment to limitless achievements and possibility for all women.

The following is a list of members of the board of Maria's Women United:

Amy Swan, Chair; Jen Lehman, Vice Chair; Bianca Jerez, Treasurer; Secretary; Stephanie Fisher, Mary Cruz, Karin Elkis, Karen Kominsky, Jeannie LaRue, Jennifer Taylor Nicole Sutterly and Digna Townsend.

###

Contact: Amy Swan, mariaswomenunited@gmail.com