AC Dems Chair Suleiman Declares Reelection Bid in Atlantic County (UPDATED)

Today, Atlantic County Democratic Chairman Michael Suleiman announced that he will seek re-election at the Atlantic County Democratic Committee’s reorganization meeting in June.

“Having the privilege of leading our party has been one of the most rewarding experiences of my life,” said Suleiman. “I would be honored to serve our members for another term as Chairman so we can continue the success we’ve had into 2018, 2019, and beyond.”

Below is a list of just some individuals who are supporting Suleiman’s re-election. This list will be updated in the coming weeks with more individuals, the chair said:


Municipal Chairs

John Armstrong, Absecon

Audrey Miles, Brigantine

Quentin McClendon, Buena Vista Twp.

Stefania Kuehner, Egg Harbor City (candidate)

Kim Steinen, Egg Harbor Twp.

Doug Browne, Galloway Township

Bob Campbell, Hamilton Township

Nick Polito, Hammonton

Mary Slomine, Margate

Leanna Mullen, Mullica Township

Eileen Toland, Northfield

Irma Curry, Pleasantville

Millie Messina, Weymouth Township

Elected Officials

Atlantic County Clerk Ed McGettigan

Atlantic County Freeholder Ernest Coursey

Atlantic County Freeholder Caren Fitzpatrick

Atlantic County Freeholder Ashley Bennett

Absecon Mayor John Armstrong

Absecon Councilman Steve Light

Atlantic City Councilman Kaleem Shabazz

Atlantic City Councilman George Tibbitt

Buena Vista Twp. Mayor Chuck Chiarello

Buena Vista Twp. Deputy Mayor Teresa Kelly

Buena Vista Twp. Committeeman Steve Martinelli

Buena Vista Twp. Committeeman John Williams

Buena Vista Twp. Committeeman David Turner

Egg Harbor City Mayor Lisa Jiampetti

Galloway Councilwoman Mary Crawford

Galloway Councilman Jim Gorman

Galloway Councilman Frank Santo

Hamilton Township Committeewoman Judy Link

Hamilton Township Committeeman Rodney Guishard

Longport Mayor Nick Russo

Northfield Councilman Frank Perri

Pleasantville Councilwoman Judy Ward

Pleasantville Councilman Ricky Cistrunk

Somers Point Councilman Carl D’Adamo


Other Party Officials, Members of County Committee, Community Leaders

Kathy Whelan, widow of the late Senator Jim Whelan

Mary Slomine, ACDC Vice Chair

Sherry Elder, ACDC Secretary

Steve Dicht, ACDC Treasurer

Wick Ward, ACDC Assistant Secretary

Steve Young, ACDC Sergeant-at-Arms

Former County Chairman Ron Ruff

Michael Bibb, Egg Harbor Twp. Democratic Club President

Art Slomine, Margate Democratic Club President

Farook Hossain, ASAAL Atlantic City Chapter President

John Devlin, Atlantic City

Durwood Pinkett, Atlantic City

Emily McGrath, Egg Harbor Township

Solaiman Serneabad, Egg Harbor Township

Nargis Serneabad, Egg Harbor Township

Justin Abate, Margate

John Mooney, Galloway

Mary Ann Kozack, Brigantine

Beth Schroeder Buonsante, Mullica Twp.

Anthony Morgano, Ventnor Democratic Club President

Robert Polillo, Brigantine

Margie Allen, Egg Harbor Township

Creed Pogue, Estell Manor

Paul Utts, Northfield

Sandra Russo, Northfield

Sandy Couch, Pleasantville

Melissa Rosenblum Pisetzner, Linwood

Don “Butch” Burroughs, Absecon

Vivian Lockett, Pleasantville

Maxine Christmas, Pleasantville

David “Doc” Livingston, Ventnor

Bobby Donovan, Ventnor

Stephenine Dixon, Galloway Township

The chair said some of his accomplishments as Chair include:

·       Large increases in committee membership, fundraising, and nominating convention attendance.

·       Renewed efforts at local party-building, which has led to the rejuvenation of the Democratic Party in towns like Northfield, Linwood, and Absecon.

·       Aggressive candidate recruitment efforts which have produced quality, first-time candidates that contribute to the growth of the party.

(Visited 75 times, 1 visits today)

One response to “AC Dems Chair Suleiman Declares Reelection Bid in Atlantic County (UPDATED)”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

News From Around the Web

The Political Landscape