Ahead Of LD22 Special Convention, Carter Releases List Of Endorsements

Heading towards a May 15th special convention for the vacant LD22 Assembly seat of the late Assemblyman Jerry Green, Union County Freeholder Linda Carter today released a list of Democratic leaders and elected officials who have endorsed her.  Carter, who formally announced her run yesterday and whose candidacy was first reported by Insider NJ, has the backing of the county chairs and a bulk of Democratic officials throughout the district. 


County Chairs:

Senator Nick Scutari, Union County

Kevin McCabe, Middlesex County

Peg Schaffer, Somerset County


Elected officials:

Assemblyman James Kennedy, D-22

Senator Joe Cryan, D-20

Assemblywoman Annette Quijano, D-20

Assemblyman Jamel Holley, D-20

Mayor Adrian Mapp, Plainfield

Mayor Ray Giacobbe, Rahway

Mayor Colleen Mahr, Fanwood

Mayor Ronald DiMura, Middlesex Borough

Union County Sheriff Peter Corvelli

Union County Clerk Joanne Rajoppi

Union County Freeholder Chairman Sergio Granados

Union County Freeholder Vice-Chair Bette Jane Kowalski

Union County Freeholder Al Mirabella

Union County Freeholder Christopher Hudak

Union County Freeholder Bruce Bergen

Union County Freeholder Mohamed Jalloh

Union County Freeholder Angela Garretson


Municipal Democratic Chairs:

John DelSordi, Scotch Plains

Kevin O’Brien, Rahway

Margaret McManus, Winfield

Shalonda Tanner, Duellen

Nick Scutari, Linden

Adrian Mapp, Plainfield

Janice Allen, Vice-Chair, North Plainfield


(Visited 41 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

News From Around the Web

The Political Landscape