Bucco Unanimously Re-Elected as Senate Republican Caucus Leader

During a caucus meeting this morning, Senator Anthony M. Bucco (R-25) was unanimously re-elected by the Senate Republicans to continue serving as the caucus leader.

Following his re-election, Senator Bucco announced the Senate Republican leadership team for the 221st Legislature, which begins in January:

Deputy Republican Leader — Senator Bob Singer (R-30)

Deputy Republican Leader — Senator Joe Pennacchio (R-26)

Conference Leader — Senator Holly Schepisi (R-39)

Whip — Senator Michael Testa (R-1)

Budget Officer — Senator Declan O’Scanlon (R-13)

Ranking Member of the Judiciary — Senator Kristin Corrado (R-40)

Deputy Conference Leader — Senator Vince Polistina (R-2)

“With the leadership team that we have put in place, we look forward to rolling up our sleeves and getting to work on the extremely important issues that are ahead of us,” Bucco concluded. “Together, our caucus will continue to be the voice of reason in Trenton.”

(Visited 359 times, 1 visits today)

One response to “Bucco Unanimously Re-Elected as Senate Republican Caucus Leader”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

News From Around the Web

The Political Landscape