BurlCo Heads to Freeholder Seat Runoff


They are headed for a runoff in Burlco.

In the contest to decide a freeholder vacancy at the Burlington County Democratic Committee special convention this morning, Dan O’Connell scored 174 votes on first ballot.

Gina LaPlaca won 171 votes.

A runoff is happening.

The seat on the Democratic majority freeholder board became vacant after George Youngkin resigned after his 2018 election victory.





(Visited 7 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

News From Around the Web

The Political Landscape