Chairman Jones, Vice Chair Schaffer and NJDSC Leadership Team Unanimously Re-Elected

Chairman LeRoy J. Jones, Jr., Vice Chair Peg Schaffer and the leadership team of the New Jersey Democratic State Committee were unanimously re-elected to a new term on Saturday. Chairman Jones, Vice Chair Schaffer, Secretary Claribel “Clary” Azcona-Barber and Treasurer Shante Palmer ran uncontested and their new term runs until June 2025.

“With critical elections coming up this year and Democrats in position to re-elect President Biden and take back control of Congress from a Republican Party that continues to get more and more extreme, I’m excited to see our party continue to be fully united behind our outstanding leadership team here at the New Jersey Democratic State Committee,” said Chairman Jones. “Building on the tremendous success we had last year picking up multiple legislative seats, we will continue to partner with our elected Democratic leaders, our candidates up and down the ballot, local and county party organizations and grassroots advocates to organize voters and  effectively communicate our message. I would like to thank the elected members of the Democratic State Committee, our county Democratic chairs, Governor Phil Murphy and our entire New Jersey Democratic family for their continued support and trust in our team.”

(Visited 624 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

News From Around the Web

The Political Landscape