Codey Endorses Incumbent Dover Alderwomen and Alderman for Reelection

Senate Lion: LD27 Senator Dick Codey talks about NJEDA tax incentive programs

FORMER GOVERNOR DICK CODEY BACKS MAYOR CAROLYN BLACKMAN’S DOVER FIRST TEAM – Governor Codey stated, “I’m happy to again endorse the Dover First candidates for re-election to the Board of Aldermen in the Town of Dover; this is the team of true Democrats that has delivered on a strong Democratic platform in a fiscally responsible manner.

“With hard work, they have improved public safety, renegotiated redevelopment deals to the financial benefit of the Town, attracted new responsible redevelopment proposals, upgraded infrastructure for roadways, water delivery and recreation programs, implemented a comprehensive COVID-19 safety program that included bi-lingual educational campaigns, testing clinics, and vaccination access, and established respectful, open, and transparent government.

“I am very proud of this group and of my support for them.  Based on their dedication and their accomplishments, I ask that you vote for these candidates, so they can continue the terrific work they are doing for all of the residents of Dover.”

The endorsed candidates are:

1st Ward:      Alderwoman Jessica Cruz

2nd Ward:     Alderwoman Judith Rugg

3rd Ward:     Alderman Adrian Ballesteros

4th Ward:      Alderman Marcos Tapia, Sr.

Codey continued, “I strongly encourage the people of Dover to keep the progress moving in the right direction; this is no time to look back towards those who belonged to the Ex-Dodd administration that endorsed Ex-Governor Chris Christie and supported Ex-President Donald Trump.  Keep moving forward, Dover, and never look back!

“I also ask for your support the Morris County Democratic Committee, Inc, County Committee slate”:

Ward 1 District 1

Jaime Humberto Rodriguez-Torres

Sandra Milena Wittner

Ward 1 District 2

Rommy Cuervo

Concepcion D. Sanchez

Ward 1 District 3

Oscar Serrano

Sandra Orozco

Ward 2 District 1

Timothy P. Downs

Sandra L. Downs

Ward 2 District 2

Humberto Quinones

W. Janette Quinones

Ward 2 District 3

Yoni A. Pulgarin

Cindy Isaza

Ward 3 District 1

Carolyn Blackman

Edward Correa

Ward 3 District 2

Maria F. Borda

Michael J. Scarneo

Ward 3 District 3

Claudia M. Rodriguez

Mario Rodriguez

Ward 4 District 1

Fanery Valencia

Carlos Valencia

Ward 4 District 2

Marcos Tapia, Sr.

Reynaldo Julve

Ward 4 District 3

Kathi L. Gilbert

Reynaldo Julve

(Visited 68 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

News From Around the Web

The Political Landscape