Cryan Snags Backing of the Eastern Atlantic States Regional Council of Carpenters

Eastern Atlantic States Regional Council of Carpenters Executive Secretary-Treasurer, William C. Sproule informed Senator Joseph Cryan that his organization has endorsed the Senator’s campaign for re-election in June 8th’s Democratic Primary.

Sproule wrote:

“After careful consideration by The Eastern Atlantic States Regional Council of Carpenters leadership and its members New Jersey, we have decided to endorse you in your campaign. Supporting campaigns like yours is important to our union and our members as we look to advocate with you on issues that affect our union, the union families we represent, and all the workers in our community.”

He continued, “You are receiving the endorsement of our union because we share a common desire to protect workers’ rights in our region and the country as a whole. Making sure that working class families receive a fair wage, good benefits, and the safe working conditions they deserve seems like common sense, but you understand there are those who actively take steps to weaken workers’ rights. Their actions weaken our local standard of living and our communities as a whole. Our union looks forward to advocating for these rights with you as well as fighting against construction industry tax fraud, so-called right-to-work legislation, misclassification of workers, coerced labor, and more. By working with leaders like you, we can protect fair standards, protect working families, and provide opportunity for good paying jobs in New Jersey.

“Congratulations on your selection and endorsement by the Eastern Atlantic States Regional Council of Carpenters. We look forward to your victory in June and continuing to work with you to better our community.”

Cryan thanked Sproule and the Eastern Atlantic States Regional Council of Carpenters:

“It is my great honor to receive the endorsement of the Eastern Atlantic States Regional Council of Carpenters in our campaign to continue to represent residents in Elizabeth, Union, Roselle and Hillside.  I was raised to believe that everyone deserves a safe working environment, strong benefits and a fair wage.  As a public servant, I’ve made it a priority to try and increase access and opportunity for working men and women and to stand side by side in the fight against anyone who would attempt to diminish those standards.  If I am re-elected, that fight will continue.”

Cryan has received dozens of endorsements in his campaign for re-election, including the Laborers’ International Union of North America, the Communications Workers of America, Governor Phil Murphy, United States Senator Cory Booker, the NJEA Political Action Committee, the Kean Federation of Teachers Executive Council, the NJSPBA, Union County Democratic Committee Chairman Nick Scutari, New Jersey State Democratic Chairman John Currie, Essex County Democratic Chairman Leroy Jones, U.S. Rep. Donald Payne, U.S. Rep. Albio Sires, Senator Loretta Weinberg, Newark Mayor Ras Baraka, Elizabeth Mayor Christian (Chris) Bollwage, Elizabeth Democratic Municipal Chairman Tony Teixeira, Elizabeth At-Large Councilman Frank Cuesta, Elizabeth At-Large Councilman Manny Grova, Jr., Elizabeth 1st Ward Councilman Carlos Torres, Elizabeth 2nd Ward Councilman Nelson Gonzalez, Elizabeth 3rd Ward Councilman Kevin Kiniery, Elizabeth 5th Ward Councilman William Gallman, Elizabeth 6th Ward Councilman Frank O. Mazza, Hillside Mayor Dahlia Vertreese, Hillside Democratic Municipal Chairman Anthony Salters, Hillside Council President Gerald Pateesh Freedman, Hillside Council Vice President George Cook III, Hillside At-Large Councilman Craig Epps, Hillside At-Large Councilwoman Nancy Mondella, Hillside 2nd Ward Councilman Christopher Mobley, Hillside 3rd Ward Councilman Donald DeAugustine, Union Township Mayor Michele Delisfort, Union Township Deputy Mayor Joseph Florio, Union Township Committeewoman Suzette Cavadas, Union Township Committeeman Manuel Figueiredo, Union Township Committeeman Clifton People Jr., Roselle Mayor Donald A. Shaw, Roselle Council President Denise Wilkerson, Roselle 2nd Ward Councilman Brandon Bernier, Roselle 4thWard Councilman Cindy Thomas and Roselle 5th Ward Councilman John Fortuna

(Visited 174 times, 1 visits today)

News From Around the Web

The Political Landscape