CWA Releases its Full List of Endorsements

The overwhelming theme of the recent labor rally led by the AFSCME union and the CWA in Trenton was: Gov. Murphy is good and Senate President Sweeney is bad.

Today, the Communications Workers of America (CWA) announced endorsements for all levels of elected office on the ballot in New Jersey – from Presidential and federal legislative races down to the county and municipal levels.

 “New Jersey needs and deserves leaders at all levels of government who will fight for working families when it comes to economic fairness and social justice,” said CWA NJ State Director Hetty Rosenstein. “From our next President, through Congress and down to local Council races, we enthusiastically endorse this pro-union group of men and women to help get our country back on the right track.” 

“There is no more important election for our members, for New Jersey, for America and for the future,” said Dennis Trainor, Vice President for CWA District 1. “CWA members are voting in unprecedented numbers, and we will leave no vote uncast.”

The Communications Workers of America (AFL-CIO) represents both private sector and public workers. CWA represents more than 70,000 working families in New Jersey, including over 40,000 state workers, 15,000 county and municipal workers, and thousands of workers in the telecommunications, airlines, healthcare and direct care industries.

Below please find the full list of CWA 2020 endorsements in New Jersey:


Joe Biden

Vice President

Kamala Harris

Ballot Question 1 (Marijuana Legalization)


US Senate

Cory Booker

Congressional District 1

Donald Norcross

Congressional District 2

Amy Kennedy

Congressional District 3

Andy Kim

Congressional District 6

Frank Pallone

Congressional District 7

Tom Malinowski

Congressional District 8

Albio Sires

Congressional District 9

Bill Pascrell 

Congressional District 10

Donald Payne, Jr.

Congressional District 11

Mikie Sherrill

Congressional District 12

Bonnie Watson Coleman

State Senate District 25

Rupande Mehta

State Assembly District 25

Darcy Draeger

Cumberland County Freeholder

Donna Pearson

Atlantic County Freeholder

James Toto

Salem County Freeholder

Charles Hassler

Essex County Freeholder

Leonard Luciano, Romaine Graham, Wayne Richardson

Camden County Freeholder

Jonathon Young

Monmouth County Freeholder

Moira Nelson & Michael Penna

Pleasantville Mayor

Judy Ward

Woodland Park Mayor

Keith Kazmark

  Edgewater Park Committee

Lauren Kremper

 Closter Council

Dolores Witko

Montvale Council

Dolores Phillips

Buena Vista Committee

David Turner

Manville Council

Joseph Lukac

Saddle Brook Council

David Gierek

Sparta Township Council

Joshua Hetzberg  

Corbin City Council

Mathew Kane

Stratford Council

Michael Tolomeo, Steve Gandy

Mount Holly Committee

Jason Jones, Lew Brown

Woodbury Council

Kyle Miller

Boonton Alderman

David Vasa 

Maple Shade Council

Claire Volpe

Woodstown Council

John Hall

Dennis Township Committee

Tom Van Artsdalen

Perth Amboy Council

Rose Moralez    

Mays Landing Council

Richard Cheek  

Hamilton Council

Charles Whalen

Frenchtown Borough Council

Michele Liebtag

Egg Harbor Township Committee

Frank Rivera

Frankford Council

Chris Carney

East Hanover Council

Michael Martorelli

Hasbrouck Heights Council

Adam Mucci

Eastampton Council

Robert Apgar, Anthony Zeno, Gerald Springer

Black Horse Pike Regional Board of Education

Kevin Bucceroni

Camden City Board of Education

Kevin Ruiz Berroa, Aaron Cooper, Je’Nell McCrae

Teaneck Board of Education

Dennis Klein

Aberdeen Board of Education

Allison Friedman 

Rahway Board of Education

Deborah Bridges

Haddon Township Board of Education

John Kendall

Warren Hills Regional Board of Education

Christopher Hamler

Buena Vista Board of Education

William Sneathen

 Pittsgrove Board of Education

Steve DiMatteo 

Rochelle Park Board of Education

Chuck Schaadt 

Atlantic City Board of Education

John Devlin

Woodland Park Board of Education

Laura Spagnola-Vargas

Union Township Board of Education

Nadege Ricketts

HIllside Board of Education

Joyce Simmons

Brick Board of Education

Jessica Clayton

Matawan/Aberdeen Board of Education

Allison Friedman

Boonton Alderman

Dave Vasa

(Visited 1,103 times, 1 visits today)
  • Hancock212

    So, the Communist Workers Association endorsed their Comrades… what did you expect?

  • Moe Howard

    This is a joke. And certainly a waste of bandwidth.

  • Jim Kerner

    Why didn’t you endorse Cong. Gottheimer?

News From Around the Web

The Political Landscape