Guy Names Transition Committee Co-Chairs

A diverse, experienced group of fifteen distinguished leaders that includes a mix of current County of Hudson top managers and outside governmental experts has been tapped by County Executive-elect Craig Guy to lead his transition team. With a varied set of backgrounds and experiences, the co-chairs will direct six different committees that will each examine areas of county government and produce a set of broad policy goals. A majority of the co-chairs are women, further meeting County Executive-elect Guy’s mandate to elevate more women into governmental leadership roles, and the group includes African American, Hispanic, Asian American Pacific Islander and LGTBQ representation.


“As we undertake this critical transition project that will influence the policy agenda that my administration will pursue, I’m so proud to welcome this diverse group of experienced, passionate public servants to our team,” said County Executive-elect Guy. “It was very important to me that we assemble a group that not only has significant experience in government, but that represents the diversity that makes Hudson County such a dynamic place. I’m thankful to each of these transition committee co-chairs for devoting their time and expertise to this project and I look forward to collaborating with them.”


Transition Executive Director Jenny Davis will coordinate with the committee co-chairs and additional members who will be announced in the coming days. The Guy transition team co-chairs are:



Cheryl Fuller, Hudson County Director of Finance and Administration

Nick Fargo, Hudson County Schools of Technology Business Administrator

Rosemarie Martinez, Bayonne Tax Collector



Norman Guerra, Hudson County Improvement Authority Chief Executive Officer

Gio Ahmad, North Hudson Community Action Corporation Board Chairman

Dominick Pandolfo, Hudson County Schools of Technology Assistant Business Administrator



Darice Toon, Hudson County Director of Health and Human Services

Janet Castro, North Bergen Township Administrator


Culture and Diversity

Gina Hulings, Hudson County Director of Cultural & Heritage Affairs/Tourism Development

Elizabeth Schedl, Hudson Pride Center Executive Director



Oscar Aviles, Hudson County Deputy County Administrator

Francesca Giarratana, Hudson County Department of Planning & Business Opportunity

Barkha Patel, Jersey City Director of Infrastructure


Quality of Life

Keri Sullivan, Hudson County One-Stop Operator Program Manager

Alex Velazquez, Union City Board of Education Trustee

(Visited 1,315 times, 2 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

News From Around the Web

The Political Landscape