LeRoy Jones Re-Elected as NJDSC Chairman

Essex County Democratic Committee Chairman LeRoy Jones.

New Jersey Democratic State Committee Chairman LeRoy J. Jones, Jr., has been re-elected to a new term leading the state’s Democratic Party. Chairman Jones will serve a full two-year term after being unanimously selected by the elected members of the Democratic State Committee. The other members of the party’s Executive Board were also re-elected at the virtual meeting held tonight, including:

  • Chairman LeRoy J. Jones, Jr.

  • Vice Chair Peg Schaffer

  • Secretary Claribel Azcona-Barber

  • Treasurer Shante Palmer

“Our Democratic Party is facing a critical challenge this year as we work to maintain control of the U.S. House of Representatives, which would allow us to continue pursuing a policy agenda that will make it possible for working families to rise up, to make our economy work for everyone and to pursue justice and fairness in our society,” said Chairman Jones. “I’m honored and excited to begin a full term leading our New Jersey Democratic State Committee during this crucial period, when control of Washington will run right through our state. I want to thank my fellow Executive Board officers, Governor Murphy, our Democratic State Committee members, party leaders from throughout our state and especially the rank and file Democrats who are working hard every day to improve our communities for the trust and support they have shown in me, and I promise to do everything I can to repay that faith with results.”

(Visited 223 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

News From Around the Web

The Political Landscape