Maria’s Women United Endorse 42 Candidates (Updated)

LD21 Democratic Assembly candidates Lisa Mandelblatt and Stacey Gunderman


(CHERRY HILL)– Maria’s Women United, a women’s political action

committee which focuses on New Jersey female democratic candidates,

announced their endorsed candidates for the 2019 November


● Asiyah Kurtz*, Haddon Heights Council
● Beth E. Timberman, Salem County Clerk
● Carmen Rodriguez*, Camden County Freeholder
● Carol Murphy*, New Jersey General Assembly 7th Legislative District
● Cathleen Lewis*, Lawrence Township Council
● Celeste Riley*, Cumberland County Clerk
● Christine Camp-Taggart, Northfield City Council Ward 2
● Colleen Bianco Bezich, Haddonfield Borough Commissioner
● Darcy Draeger, New Jersey General Assembly 25th Legislative District
● Darlene Barber*, Cumberland County Freeholder
● Elizabeth Casey, Cape May County Freeholder
● Elizabeth Egan, Galloway Township Council
● Felisha Reyes-Morton*, Camden City Council
● Gabriela Mosquera*, New Jersey General Assembly 4th Legislative District
● Gina LaPlaca, New Jersey General Assembly 8th Legislative District
● Jacklyn Fetbroyt, Voorhees Township Committee
● Janice S. Mironov*, Mayor of East Windsor
● Jennifer Apell, Cherry Hill Township Council
● Joann L. Downey*, New Jersey General Assembly 11th Legislative District
● Joyce Gould, Cape May County Freeholder
● Kimberly Horton*, Absecon City Mayor
● Lena Jester, Franklin Township Committee
● Linda Hynes, Burlington County Freeholder
● Lisa Bhimani, New Jersey General Assembly 25th Legislative District
● Lisa Mandelblatt, New Jersey General Assembly 21st Legislative District
● Malini Guha, New Jersey General Assembly 12th Legislative District
● Marilyn Torres*, Camden City Council
● Melinda Kane*, Camden County Freeholder
● Michele Golkow*, Cherry Hill Township Council
● Nancy Phillips, Hamilton Township Council
● Nina D. Melker*, Mercer County Freeholder

● Pamela Lampitt*, New Jersey General Assembly 6th Legislative District
● Rue Ryan, Lumberton Township Committee
● Sarah Collins, New Jersey General Assembly 9th Legislative District
● Shaneka Boucher, Camden City Council
● Stacey Gunderman, New Jersey General Assembly 21st Legislative District
● Suruchi Batra, Chesterfield Township Committee
● Susan M. Korngut, Atlantic County Executive
● Susan Shin Angulo, Mayor of Cherry Hill
● Vanessa E. James, Pitman Borough Council
● Verlina Reynolds-Jackson*, New Jersey General Assembly 15th Legislative District

(*) Denotes Incumbent


“We are proud to endorse the dedicated women above, these

candidates embody the spirit and legacy of Maria Barnaby Greenwald, a

trailblazer for women throughout our state. Our board is proud to

support these women and invest over $17,400 in their respective races,”

said Amy Swan, Chair of Maria’s Women United. “We collectively

remind all New Jerseyans to come out and vote on Tuesday, November

5th for these highly qualified candidates up and down the ballot.”


Maria’s Women United is dedicated to preserving and fostering the

Maria Barnaby Greenwald legacy of uniting, promoting, mentoring and

empowering Democratic women of New Jersey and those who support

the region. Maria’s impact on the political landscape of our state was a

lasting one, breaking down barriers and extending a hand to those in

need. It is our goal to honor her commitment to limitless achievements

and possibility for all women.


The following is a list of members of the board of Maria’s Women United:

Amy Swan, Chair; Jen Lehman, Vice Chair; Bianca Jerez, Treasurer;

Stephanie Fisher, Secretary; Mary Cruz, Karin Elkis, Karen Kominsky,

Jeannie LaRue,Jennifer Taylor Nicole Sutterly, Digna Townsend and

Shannon Natale.


(Visited 860 times, 1 visits today)
  • Roland Welsh

    Outside PACS dumping money into local races. More Camden County machine politics.

News From Around the Web