Mimms, Davila, Rivera Win Paterson Council Seats


With 100% of the districts reporting, incumbent Maritza Davila won 5,277 votes, while Lilisa Mimms won 4,823 and Flavio Rivera leads for the third seat with 4,387.

Two of the seats were open due to Alex Mendez’s decision to opt for an ultimately unsuccessful attempt for mayor, while incumbent Kenneth Morris opted against re-election.

Both Davila and Rivera ran on a ticket with failed mayoral candidate Alex Mendez. Mimms backed Mayor-elect Andre Sayegh.




(Visited 24 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

News From Around the Web

The Political Landscape