New Jersey Young Democrats Endorse 61 Candidates for 2021 Election

The New Jersey Statehouse and Capitol Building In Trenton

Trenton, NJ – This election season, the New Jersey Young Democrats (NJYD) is proud to endorse 61 Democratic candidates through the age of 40.

“I am thrilled to see the number of young people running for office this election season. Young Democrats are stepping up and ready to lead throughout the garden state and it is our job to uplift and support their efforts,” said NJYD President Fatima Heyward. “Now is the time to speak out and take action. We cannot afford to go backward. Our endorsed candidates recognize that and are working hard to bring about real change. ”

NJYD endorsements were open to all Democratic candidates through the age of 40 that completed the endorsement application and submitted it by the September deadline.

“Each year, the list of NJYD endorsees grows and this year is no exception. We are so excited to endorse this diverse group of candidates. Electing young people to more positions is crucial to the Democratic Party and to moving forward. This strong list will do just that, up and down the state of NJ. With 2021 being such a crucial year for the State of NJ, it is more important than ever to get out and vote for the people on this list and Democrats up and down the ballot this November, ” said NJYD Executive Vice President Brian Boyell

The New Jersey Young Democrats is proud to endorse the following candidates:

  • Vin Gopal for NJ State Senate (LD-11)
  • Joseph Signorello III for NJ State Senate (LD-21)
  • Vincent Solomeno for NJ State Senate (LD-13)
  • Dan Stinger for NJ State Senate (LD-30)
  • David T. Wright for NJ State Senate (LD-9)
  • Raya Arbiol for NJ General Assembly (LD-12)
  • Karlito A. Almeda for NJ State Assembly (LD-39)
  • Clinton Calabrese for NJ State Assembly (LD-36)
  • Stephen Dobbins for NJ State Assembly (LD-30)
  • Matt Filosa for NJ State Assembly (LD-30)
  • Alexis Jackson for NJ State Assembly (LD-9)
  • Bill Moen for NJ General Assembly (LD-5)
  • Mark Natale for NJ State Assembly (LD-8)
  • Adam Taliaferro for NJ State Assembly (LD-3)
  • Chris Tully for NJ State Assembly (LD-38)
  • Jelani Gandy for Atlantic County Commissioner
  • T.C. McCourt for Morris County Commissioner
  • Sam Joshi for Edison Mayor
  • Lewis William Spears for Mayor of Jersey City
  • Adrian Ballesteros for Dover Alderman
  • Ryan M. Doran for Cherry Hill Fire Commission
  • Brandon Bernier for Roselle Town Council
  • Shaun Booker for Swedesboro Town Council
  • Thomas Joseph (Tom) Bushnauskas for Hawthorne Council
  • Matthew J. Capilli for Park Ridge Town Council
  • Stephany Kim-Chohan for Highland Park for Council
  • Lee Clark for Phillipsburg Town Council
  • Kevin Dalina for Sayreville Borough Council
  • Louis P. DeMondo for Kenilworth Town Council
  • Cricket Denton for Upper Township Municipal Committee
  • Craig Dorsett for Ridgefield Boro Council (LD-36)
  • Carlo Favretto Jr. for Buena Vista Township Committee
  • Jennifer Feigley for Bridgewater Town Council
  • Gabriel B. Franco for Little Egg Harbor Township Committee
  • Josie Giugliano for Paramus Town Council
  • Mark Gyorfy for Morris Township Committee
  • Alexander Keiser for Springfield Township Committee
  • Daryl Eisenberg Knegten for Watchung Borough Council
  • Quinton Law for Moorestown Council
  • Shawn Layton for Mantua Committeeman
  • Derick Lewis for Phillipsburg Town Council
  • John Edward Malchow for Watchung Council
  • Shaun Moran for Little Egg Harbor Township Committee
  • Jason Nothdurft for East Greenwich Township Committee
  • Anthony Paradiso for Waldwick Town Council
  • Nishith Patel for Edison Council
  • John Poyner for Edison Council
  • Kate Rappa for Cranford Township Committee
  • Britani Raynor for Medford Town Council
  • Christopher J. Sheridan for Township Committee of Rochelle Park
  • Nohemi G. Soria-Perez for City of Camden Council At-Large
  • Kate Stutzel for Emerson Town Council
  • Holly Tedesco for Paramus Council
  • Greg Vartan for Summit Council
  • Stephen Yellin for Berkeley Heights Township Council
  • Jeanette Alvarez for Camden City School District Board of Education
  • Daniel Harris for Woodbridge Township Board of Education
  • Cameron Hudson for Camden City School District Board of Education
  • Jorge Martinez Jr. for Rochelle Park Board of Education
  • Cody D. Miller for Monroe Board of Education
  • Divon Pender for South Plainfield Board of Education

“New Jersey Young Democrats is excited to endorse so many young Democrats running for office this election cycle. We are at a boiling point in so many areas of importance to young people; between irreversible climate change, opposition to a woman’s right to choose, and attacks on voting rights and even our very constitutional democracy, young Americans know voting is the most direct way to effect beneficial change. It is evident young people are engaging in greater numbers as millennials and generation z come of voting age, and we must keep our foot on the proverbial pedal,” said NJYD Political Director Stephanie Casella. She added, “Most importantly, please don’t forget to vote. The New Jersey general election is November 2, and early voting is open from Saturday, October 23 through Sunday, October 31.”

The New Jersey Young Democrats also support Governor Phil Murphy and Lt. Governor Sheila Oliver’s reelection campaign.

NJYD members are making a difference at all levels of government. From grassroots activists to governmental staffers to elected officials, New Jersey Young Democrats is working to effect progressive change in the Garden State.

(Visited 180 times, 1 visits today)

One response to “New Jersey Young Democrats Endorse 61 Candidates for 2021 Election”

    As a resident of LD39, I applaud the NJYD’s endorsement of Karlito A. Almeda,
    an outstanding choice.

    YES……..VOTE,.. exert your power…..exert your strength!!
    This Senior Plus female wants to hear your voices loudly and clearly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

News From Around the Web

The Political Landscape