Blairstown Democrats Announce 2021 Candidate Endorsements

The Blairstown Democratic Committee proudly announces our official endorsements for the upcoming November 2, 2021 election. These candidates share our Democratic ideals and values and we fully support their candidacies for public office.

Governor and Lt. Governor: Phil Murphy (D) and Sheila Oliver (D)
Legislative District 24 State Senate: Fred Cook (D)
Legislative District 24 State Assembly: Carol Cook (D) and Scott Fadden (D)
Legislative District 23 State Senate: Denise King (D)
Legislative District 23 State Assembly: Hope Kaufman (D) and Nicholas LaBelle (D)
Blairstown Township Committee: Sam Bolshoi (D)
North Warren Regional High School Board of Education: Wen-Ling Lai, Courtney Matash, and Chris Zwarych

We are in support of both New Jersey ballot measures regarding the use of raffle money for charitable organizations and sports betting on state college athletics.

“Governor Murphy and Lt. Governor Oliver have led our state through difficult times and have made hard choices to protect public health while preserving our economy. The people of New Jersey are fortunate to have their leadership throughout this pandemic and we look to brighter days ahead. The Blairstown Democrats are proud to support their reelection as well the election of the other candidates we’ve endorsed,” said Gina Trish, Blairstown Democratic Committee Municipal Chair.

(Visited 141 times, 4 visits today)

Comments are closed.

News From Around the Web

The Political Landscape