Hudson County Democratic Organization Announces Endorsements for June Primary Election 

Hudson County Democratic Organization Announces Endorsements for June Primary Election

JERSEY CITY, N.J. — The Hudson County Democratic Organization is announcing its endorsements for U.S. Senate, House of Representatives and Freeholder in the June Primary Election. The diverse, experienced group of men and women is a reflection of the people of Hudson County, and each candidate has proven themselves as dedicated public servants who will work hard for local residents.

“With the Trump administration rejecting our values and attacking many of the communities who make up our Hudson County family, it’s more important now than ever for us to have strong leaders fighting for us right here in our own backyard,” said Hudson County Democratic Organization Chairwoman Amy DeGise. “This year we are elevating more women into leadership roles on our Freeholder Board than there have been in decades, while continuing to embrace the diversity that makes Hudson County so strong and vibrant. I was elected Chairwoman by our county committee members and supported by Democratic leaders to represent the core values of our party, and I’m certain that this ticket lives up to that promise and will help in our mission to represent the people of Hudson County.”

The HCDO is endorsing U.S. Senator Cory Booker, U.S. Representative Albio Sires, U.S. Representative Donald Payne, Jr. and U.S. Representative Bill Pascrell.

“I’m honored to run for re-election with the support of the Hudson County Democratic Organization and alongside an outstanding Democratic ticket who is ready to stand up and fight for this great county,” said Senator Booker. “I thank Chairwoman DeGise for her support and look forward to working with her and Democratic leaders throughout Hudson County to bring people together and deliver real results for New Jerseyans.”

The HCDO is also endorsing the following candidates for Freeholder:

Freeholder Kenneth Kopacz in District One (Bayonne/Jersey City) – Freeholder Bill O’Dea in District Two (Jersey City) – Freeholder Jerry Walker in District Three (Jersey City) – Yraida Aponte-Lipski in District Four (Jersey City) – Freeholder Anthony L. Romano Jr. in District Five (Hoboken/Jersey City) – Freeholder Fanny E. Cedeno in District Six (Union City) – Freeholder Caridad Rodriguez in District Seven (West New York/Weehawken/Guttenberg) – Freeholder Chairman Anthony P. Vainieri Jr. in District Eight (North Bergen/Secaucus/Jersey City) – Freeholder Albert J. Cifelli in District Nine (Kearny/Harrison/East Newark/Secaucus)

The organization is not making an endorsement for President at this time.

(Visited 1,167 times, 1 visits today)

Comments are closed.

News From Around the Web