LaRotonda sworn in as one of Absecon’s youngest council members in history


January 6th, 2022 – Absecon, NJ – Councilman Nick LaRotonda was sworn in, for a 3 year term, as one of youngest council members in Absecon history at the age of 29. Congressman Jeff Van Drew administer the oath of office. He was originally appointed in January 2021, at the age of 28 when Councilman Frank Phillips resigned from his seat. Councilman LaRotonda is no stranger to local elections, with him loosing by a small margins in 2019 and 2020. LaRotonda won re-elected this November by a historic margin.

Councilman LaRotonda is a born and raised Absecon native. LaRotonda has been a member of the Absecon Volunteer Fire Department since 2010. He currently serves as the rank of Captain.

Also sworn in tonight is current Councilman at Large Steve Light and 2nd Ward Councilwoman Sandy Cain. Councilwoman Betty Howell was selected as Council President.


(Visited 49 times, 1 visits today)

Comments are closed.

News From Around the Web

The Political Landscape