Maria’s Women United Endorses 20 Candidates for the Upcoming 2017 Election

Maria’s Women United endorses 20 candidates for the upcoming 2017 election

Maria’s Women United proudly announces the endorsement of the following female candidates running for office in the November general election:

  • Senator Nilsa Cruz-Perez, Fifth Legislative District
  • Assemblywoman Gabriela Mosquera, Fourth Legislative District
  • Assemblywoman Patricia Egan Jones, Fifth Legislative District
  • Assemblywoman Pamela Lampitt, Sixth Legislative District
  • Carol Murphy, Candidate for Assembly in the Seventh Legislative District
  • Maryann Merlino, Candidate for Assembly in the Eighth Legislative District
  • Joann Schwartz, Candidate for Assembly in the Eighth Legislative District
  • Assemblywoman Joann Downey, 11th Legislative District
  • Laura Poppe, Candidate for Assembly in the 16th Legislative District
  • Lacey Rzeszowski, Candidate for Assembly in the 21st Legislative District
  • Freeholder Carol Musso, Cumberland County
  • Surrogate Helene Reed, Gloucester County
  • Freeholder Heather Simmons, Gloucester County
  • Dr. Thelma Witherspoon, Atlantic County Freeholder Candidate
  • Caren Fitzpatrick, Atlantic County Freeholder Candidate
  • Ashley Bennett, Atlantic County Freeholder Candidate
  • Danielle Davis, Cape May County Freeholder Candidate
  • Gina Marie Santore, Woolwhich Council Candidate
  • Stephanie Madden, Haddon Heights Council Candidate
  • Angela Bardoe, Pittsgrove Council Candidate

“The mission of Maria’s Women United has always been to support female candidates in the lower seven counties and those who value South Jersey, at all levels of government, building a bench of strong Democratic women. These women embody the spirit and legacy of Maria Barnaby Greenwald, a trailblazer for women throughout our region. Our board is proud to support these women and invest over $21,000 in their respective races,” said Amy Swan, Chair of Maria’s Women United. “We strongly urge all New Jerseyans to come out and vote on November 7th for these highly qualified candidates up and down the ballot.”

Maria’s Women United is dedicated to preserving and fostering the Maria Barnaby Greenwald legacy of uniting, promoting, mentoring and empowering Democratic women of South Jersey

and those who support the region. Maria’s impact on the political landscape of our state was a lasting one, breaking down barriers and extending a hand to others who needed it. It is our goal to honor her commitment to limitless achievements and possibility for all women.

The following is a list of members of the board of Maria’s Women United:
Amy Swan, Chair; Melissa Pollitt, Vice Chair; Donna Marie Robinson Taylor, Treasurer; Leana Crowther, Secretary; Beth Schroeder-Buonsante, Mary Cruz, Alexis Degan, Karin Elkis, Stephanie Fisher, Karen Kominsky, Jeannie LaRue, Jennifer Lehman, Tricia Mueller, Allison Murphy, Jessica Stewart and Jennifer Taylor.


Contact: Amy Swan,

(Visited 320 times, 1 visits today)

Comments are closed.

News From Around the Web