Robbinsville Mayor Dave Fried, a Republicaton, was spied at a fundraiser for Hamilton NJ democratic mayoral candidate Jeff Martin. Should Martin win the primary election, he would run against either Republican Mayor Kelly Yaede or Yaede’s Republican challenger, Dave Henderson.





Hamilton, NJ – Today, Hamilton Mayor-Elect Jeff Martin announced the committee co-chairs of his transition team.  The co-chairs of each committee will work with their yet to be announced committee members, the transition co-chairs and the Mayor-Elect in ensuring a smooth transition.


“I thank each and every co-chair for their willingness to volunteer and serve Hamilton by ensuring a smooth transition to my administration,” said Martin.  “These are all individuals who have dedicated their lives to serving others and seeing their community succeed.  I look forward to announcing additional members of the committees in the coming weeks and working with them as we continue the transition.”


The following persons are Co-Chairs of the listed transition committee:


Transition – Rachel Holland & Sharon Shinkle Gardner


Animal Welfare – Brian Hackett (Director, NJ Humane Society) & Kristin Mercer (Co-Founder, It’s a Ruff Life Rescue)


Operations & Finance – Hon. Anthony “Skip” Cimino (Executive Director, NJ Assembly Democrats) & R. David Rousseau (former New Jersey State Treasurer)


Public Works & Infrastructure – Nicole Minutoli (NJDOT) & Steven Gardner (NJ State Laborers)


Public Authorities – Hon. Anthony Carabelli, Sr. (former Mercer County Freeholder) & Andrew Hendry (former President, New Jersey Utilities Association)


Legal & Court Operations – Arthur Sypek, Esq. (former Mercer County Counsel) & Michael Donahue, Esq. (Managing Partner, Stark & Stark)


Recreation, Education & Youth Activities – Toni DeAngelo (Hamilton Library Board Member) & Jeff Hurley (CEO, Trenton Thunder)


Economic Development – Jeff Perlman (Managing Partner, Borden Perlman) & Jeannine Cimino (Regional President, Berkshire Bank)


Non-Profit & Community Development – Dr. Joseph E. Woods (Pastor, St. Phillips Baptist Church) & Diana Zita (CEO, Hamilton YMCA)


Public Safety – Hon. Samuel Plumeri, Jr. (Chairman, New Jersey Parole Board) & Hon. Gilbert Lugossy (Commissioner, Hamilton Fire District 3)


Health & Special Needs – Stephanie Pratico (Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia), Lisa Breza (Senior Vice President, Robert Wood Johnson Hamilton Hospital), & Suzanne Borgos (Vice President, Capital Health)


Senior & Veteran Services – Madina Wilson (Director, Mercer County Veteran Services) & Yolanda Stringer (Director of Community Relations, Hamilton Continuing Care)


Labor & Workforce Development – Debbie Parks (International Vice President, AFSCME) & Charles “Chuddy” Whalen (Assistant Business Manager, Plumbers and Pipefitters Local 9)


Land Use & Environment – Jen Coffey (Executive Director, Association of New Jersey Environmental Commissions) & Peter Kasabach (Executive Director, NJ Future)


Arts & Tourism – Ellen Renee (Chairwoman, Hamilton Cultural Affairs and Arts Commission) & Gary Schneider (Executive Director, Grounds for Sculpture)


Further members of each committee are still in formation. Members of the public interested in being a member of a transition committee should send a copy of their CV/resume and/or a letter of interest to or to PO Box 9431, Hamilton, NJ 08650.  Contact information and area of expertise should be included.

(Visited 385 times, 1 visits today)

Comments are closed.

News From Around the Web