Sciarra Unanimously Re-Elected Cape May County Democratic Chair 


The Cape May County Regular Democratic Organization held their socially distant reorganization meeting yesterday at the Cape May County Park and Zoo. Brendan Sciarra was unanimously re-elected Chair.

“I am humbled by your confidence in me and will continue to work hard to keep your trust and respect,” said Sciarra. “For the first time in decades, every municipality in the county is assembling a local Democratic Organization. The membership of the Cape May County Democratic Committee is at an all-time high with over 225 elected committee people. Even as Cape May County tops the state with its declining population, we are seeing the number of registered Democrats at an all-time high. With this level of enthusiasm, I believe we are well positioned to reinvent our Party and aggressively push ahead.”

Results for the remaining Officer positions are as follows, Kathleen M. Gorman was re-elected as Vice Chair, Kenneth R. Merson was re-elected as Recording Secretary, Barbara W. Wilson was re-elected as Corresponding Secretary, Edward M. Kaczmarski was re-elected as Treasurer, and William H. Causey was elected Sergeant at Arms replacing Norman Matz who did not seek re-election.

(Visited 86 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

News From Around the Web

The Political Landscape