Assembly Republicans Reelect DiMaio as Leader

Assemblyman John DiMaio


Assemblyman John DiMaio was elected by Assembly Republicans on Thursday to continue as minority leader.

“I am honored my colleagues have entrusted me to continue to lead our caucus as we fight for this great state and our policies that put people ahead of politics,” said DiMaio (R-Warren).  “We are going to work together to make sure the diverse needs of all New Jerseyans are met, while lowering the cost of living and continuing to push back on this administration’s controversial agenda that will deal a blow to our wallets, public education system, the state’s economy and businesses.”

The caucus also elected to elevate Assemblyman Antwan McClellan (R-Cape May) to deputy leader from whip. Assemblyman Christopher DePhillips (R-Bergen) will join senior leadership as conference leader and Assemblywoman Nancy Munoz (R-Union) will become the minority’s budget officer.

Joining their first caucus were newly-elected members Gregory E. Myhre (R-Ocean), Paul Kanitra (R-Ocean), Dr. John Azzariti (R-Bergen), Dawn Fantasia (R-Sussex), Michael Inganamort (R-Morris) and Al Barlas (R-Essex).

Assembly Republicans will have 29 members in the next legislative session.

# # #

(Visited 213 times, 1 visits today)

One response to “Assembly Republicans Reelect DiMaio as Leader”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

News From Around the Web

The Political Landscape