Morris County Sheriff James Gannon Endorses Proven Conservative Dave Scapicchio for Freeholder

Sheriff Among 48 GOP Leader Endorsements Driving Big Scapicchio Momentum

For Immediate Release

For Further Information Contact Dave Scapicchio,

April 26, 2017 (Mount Olive, NJ) – In advance of New Jersey’s June 6 primary, former Republican Freeholder and proven conservative Dave Scapicchio received a major endorsement from Morris County Republican Sherriff Jim Gannon, the biggest endorsement in the race to date. The Sheriff, who took office earlier this year, joined 23 other Republican elected officials today across Morris County who announced their support of Scapicchio. That brings the total endorsement count to over 70 Republican elected officials, county-wide.

“Morris County needs a leader who understands the value of a dollar and what it takes to balance budgets, a leader who will bring a commonsense and conservative approach to our county’s government,” said Morris County Sheriff Jim Gannon. “Dave’s experience running a successful family-owned small business, along with his proven record of protecting Morris County taxpayers, by stopping tax hikes for three straight years and reducing debt over $30 million in his role as Morris County Freeholder, demonstrates his strong commitment to taxpayers. Dave is a great friend who is well-respected by Republicans throughout Morris County, and my family and I look forward to supporting him on June 6th.”

During Scapicchio’s tenure on the Freeholder Board between 2013 and 2015, independent financial agencies rated Morris County one of the 35 best run counties in America.

“It’s an honor to earn the support of Sheriff Gannon, a strong and effective Morris County leader. I’m also humbled to have the support of dozens of Mayors, Councilmembers and Republican leaders across Morris County,” said Scapicchio. “They agree taxpayers deserve a leader who not only understands the importance of conservative leadership in government, but has actually demonstrated fiscal responsibility and has produced real results. My record as a small business owner, who must always balance a budget, make payroll, and live within my means, is also important experience for our Freeholder Board. I’m ready to once again ensure taxpayers across our county are protected and have a proven fiscal conservative advocating for them every day.”

Dave Scapicchio has also received endorsements from the following Morris County Republican leaders:


Morris County Republican Councilmembers

Denville Councilman John Murphy

Hanover Township Committeeman George Coppola

Hanover Township Committeeman Thomas “Ace” Gallagher

Mine Hill Councilman Dave Bloom

Montville Councilman Richard Cook

Mount Olive Councilman Daniel Amianda

Mount Olive Councilman John Ferrante

Mount Olive Councilman John Mania

Mount Olive Councilman Joe Nicastro

Mount Olive Councilman Alex Roman

Mount Olive Councilman Greg Stewart

Netcong Councilman Tom Laureys

Pequannock Township Councilman Dave Kohle

Rockaway Borough Councilwoman Melissa Burnside

Rockaway Borough Councilman Pat McDonald

Rockaway Borough Councilman Tom Mulligan

Rockaway Township Councilwoman Patty Abrahamsen

Rockaway Township Councilman Jeremy Jedynak

Roxbury Township Councilman Jim Rilee

Washington Township Committee Member Ken Short

Morris County Republican Freeholders

Freeholder Director Doug Cabana

Freeholder Kathy DeFillippo

Freeholder William “Hank” Lyon

Freeholder Tom Mastrangelo

Freeholder Deborah Smith

Morris County Republican Mayors and Deputy Mayors

Butler Mayor Robert Alviene

Denville Mayor Tom Andes

Florham Park Mayor Mark Taylor

Hanover Township Mayor Ronald Francioli

Kinnelon Mayor Robert Collins

Mine Hill Mayor Sam Morris

Montville Deputy Mayor Frank Cooney

Morris Plains Mayor Frank Druetzler

Morris Township Mayor Bruce Sisler

Mount Olive Mayor Rob Greenbaum

Netcong Mayor Joe Nametko

Pequannock Mayor Melissa Florance Lynch

Riverdale Mayor Paul Carelli

Rockaway Mayor Russel Greuter

Roxbury Mayor Mark Crowley

Washington Township Mayor Bill Roehrich

Former Morris County Republican Elected Officials 

Former Assemblyman Guy Gregg of New Jersey’s 24th Legislative District

Former Mount Olive Council President, Co-Chair of the NJ Republican Party, and Chairman of the Morris County GOP Dick Kamin

Former Morris County Freeholder John Krickus

Former Morris County Republican Party Chairman John Sette

Former Roxbury Councilman Tim Smith

Morris County Republican Committee Members 

NJ Republican State Committeewoman Christina Ramirez

(Visited 20 times, 1 visits today)

Comments are closed.

News From Around the Web

The Political Landscape