Passaic County GOP makes selections for county slogan endorsements

Passaic County GOP makes selections for county slogan endorsements


Paterson, NJ — The Passaic County Regular Republican Organization’s Executive Committee met this morning to select its endorsed candidates to use the county organization’s slogan for a variety of offices at its first official selection meeting. Chairman Peter Murphy called the meeting to order with full attendance of 22 voting members representing 16 municipalities.

Former State Assemblyman Jack Ciattarelli was unanimously selected as Passaic County’s endorsed candidate for the office of Governor of the State of New Jersey. Chairman Murphy offered the following statement regarding Ciattarelli’s selection:

“The Passaic County Regular Republican Organization is proud to unanimously endorse Jack Ciattarelli as our next Governor of New Jersey. Jack’s business success and strong conservative family values are the embodiment of the spirit of Passaic County. My committee and I are 100% behind Jack and look forward to making Phil Murphy ‘one and done’ in ‘21.”

Passaic County’s own Senator Kristin M. Corrado of Totowa was unanimously endorsed in her reelection bid for State Senate in Legislative District 40, along with her running mates Assemblymen Kevin Rooney and Christopher DePhillips, both of Wyckoff.

In Legislative District 39, Assemblywoman Holly Schepisi received the PCRRO’s endorsement for State Senate, with Assemblyman Robert Auth and Saddle River Councilman Dr. John Azzariti being selected overwhelmingly for the nominations for the General Assembly.

The PCRRO’s endorsed slate for County Commissioner includes former Ringwood Councilman William E. Marsala, former Wayne Councilwoman L. Aileen Rivera, and businessman Nicolino Gallo of Totowa. The ticket was unanimously supported by the Executive Committee.

Incumbent New Jersey Republican State Committeeman Matthew Conlon was nominated for another term on the body along with Little Falls GOP Vice Chairwoman Kelley Amico as State Committeewoman. Both nominations were confirmed by a unanimous vote.

(Visited 566 times, 1 visits today)

Comments are closed.

News From Around the Web

The Political Landscape