New Jersey Young Democrats Endorses Candidates for 2019 Election (Updated)


Trenton, NJ – From grassroots activists to governmental staffers to elected officials, the New Jersey Young Democrats (NJYD) is working to effect progressive change in the garden state. This election season, the New Jersey Young Democrats is proud to endorse Democratic candidates through the age of 40.

“Now more than ever, we must advocate for the priorities important to our generation and to elect young people to office,” said NJYD President Fatima Heyward. “As we approach the 2020 election, NJYD will continue to advocate, organize, and support young people running for office across our state. My Executive Board and I look forward to continuing our work towards progressive change.”

NJYD endorsements were open to all Democratic candidates through the age of 40 that completed the endorsement application and submitted it by the deadline.

“The New Jersey Young Democrats are proud to release the candidates who have received our endorsement for 2019. In New Jersey, we have such a great group of young people ready to bring the state to even greater heights. We know this class of people will do just that,” expressed NJYD Executive Vice President Brian Boyell.

The New Jersey Young Democrats is proud to endorse the following candidates (updated):

  • Bob Andrzejczak for Senate in the First Legislative District

  • Adrian Ballesteros for Alderman, Town of Dover, Ward 3

  • Tom Bushnaukas for Hawthorne Council

  • Clinton Calabrese for New Jersey Assembly, 36th Legislative District

  • Lee Clark for Phillipsburg Town Council

  • Sergio Granados for Union County Freeholder

  • Chris Hillmann for Hasbrouck Heights Mayor

  • Gina LaPlaca for Assembly

  • Jeff Martin for Mayor of Hamilton Township

  • Bill Moen for New Jersey Assembly, Fifth Legislative District

  • Cody Miller for Monroe Township Council

  • Felisha Reyes Morton for Camden City Council

  • Mark Natale for Assembly

  • Cara Parmigiani for Morris County Freeholder

  • Michael Penna for Monmouth County Freeholder

  • Crystal Pruitt for Franklin Township Council

  • Rue Ryan for Lumberton Township Committee

  • Amanda Richardson for Harding Township Committee

  • Oliver Starnes for Morristown Council

  • Adam Taliaferro for New Jersey Assembly, Third Legislative District

  • David Timpanaro for Morris County Freeholder

  • Chris Tully for New Jersey Assembly, 38th Legislative District

  • Erin Wheeler for Assembly

  • David Wright for Ocean County Freeholder

The New Jersey Young Democrats will be hosting an Endorsement Party on Thursday, October 24th from 6:30pm-8:30pm at Cooper’s Riverview in Trenton. Doors open at 6pm. Tickets can be purchased here.

(Visited 38 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

News From Around the Web

The Political Landscape