Congressman Norcross Overwhelmingly Wins Re-Election with Over 63% of the Vote

Congressman Norcross Overwhelmingly Wins Re-Election with Over 63% of the Vote


CHERRY HILL, NJ – With over 63% of the vote, Congressman Donald Norcross won a third full term representing New Jersey’s First Congressional District.


“I am humbled by and thankful for the thousands of South Jersey working families, seniors, veterans and students who voted for me today. It’s been my life’s work to fight for them, and the fight continues,” said Congressman Norcross. “As a father and grandfather, my top priority in Congress is making the future better for this generation and the next generation. I look forward to continuing to grow South Jersey’s economy by fighting for good jobs and higher wages, affordable educational opportunities, health care and retirement security, a strong nation and safe neighborhoods.”


Norcross grew up in Pennsauken and resides in the City of Camden with his wife Andrea. He has been representing South Jersey in Congress since he was sworn in on November 12, 2014 and currently serves on the House Armed Services Committee, the House Committee on Education and the Workforce and the Joint Select Committee on Pensions. Norcross was appointed by the members of his caucus to serve as Assistant Whip in the 115th Congress and he was also selected to be a member of the Steering and Policy Committee, the Communications Committee and a Co-Chair of the Rebuilding America Task Force. He is also a founding member of the bipartisan Building Trades Caucus and vice-chair of the Bipartisan Task Force to Combat the Heroin Epidemic.


New Jersey’s First Congressional District is comprised of the following South Jersey towns:


Burlington County (2 municipalities)

Maple Shade Township, Palmyra


Camden County (36 municipalities)

Audubon, Audubon Park, Barrington, Bellmawr, Berlin, Berlin Township, Brooklawn, Camden, Cherry Hill Township, Chesilhurst, Clementon, Collingswood, Gibbsboro, Gloucester City, Gloucester Township, Haddon Heights, Haddon Township, Haddonfield, Hi-Nella, Laurel Springs, Lawnside, Lindenwold, Magnolia, Merchantville, Mount Ephraim, Oaklyn, Pennsauken Township, Pine Hill, Pine Valley, Runnemede, Somerdale, Stratford, Tavistock, Voorhees Township, Winslow Township, Woodlynne


Gloucester County (14 municipalities)

Deptford Township, East Greenwich Township (part, remainder in 2nd district), Glassboro, Greenwich Township, Logan Township, Monroe Township, National Park, Paulsboro, Washington Township, Wenonah, West Deptford Township, Westville, Woodbury Heights, Woodbury



(Visited 3 times, 1 visits today)

Comments are closed.

News From Around the Web

The Political Landscape