Democrats 2000 Announces Endorsements of Young Candidates Across NJ

Democrats 2000 Announces Endorsements of Young Candidates Across NJ

August 30, 2017



Democrats 2000, the premier young Democrat fundraising organization in New Jersey, today has announced its endorsement of 48 young Democrats under the age of 40 running for public office across New Jersey.

“We are proud to announce the endorsement of 48 amazing young Democratic candidates who we know will bring good government and fresh new ideas to public service in legislative districts, counties, and municipalities across New Jersey,” said Jon Chebra and Matt Bonasia, co-presidents of Democrats 2000. “For the past two decades, Democrats 2000 has been raising money to help young candidates punch through the competition and reach the voters of New Jersey, and we look forward to supporting our endorsed candidates this year and celebrating their successes on November 7th.”


Democrats 2000 has endorsed the following candidates for election on November 7, 2017:


Colin Bell – State Senate, LD 2

Vin Gopal – State Senate, LD 11

Bob Andrzejczak – Assembly, LD 1

Gabriela Mosquera – Assembly, LD 4

Arthur Barclay – Assembly, LD 5

Ryan Young – Assembly, LD 9

Mariel DiDato – Assembly, LD 13

Kevin Scott – Assembly, LD 30

Joseph Lagana – Assembly, LD 38

Jannie Chung – Assembly, LD 39

Ashley Bennett – Freeholder District 3, Atlantic County

Balvir Singh – Freeholder, Burlington County

Jim Jefferson – Freeholder, Gloucester County

Jeffree Fauntleroy, II – Council-at-Large, Atlantic City

Thomas F. Hayden, III – Council, Atlantic Highlands

Heather DeJong – Council, Brick

Scott Devlin – Council, Closter

Andrew LaBruno – Council, Dumont

Christopher James – Council, East Orange

Lauren Kremper – Committee, Edgewater Park

James Rambo – Committee, Elk Township

Cheryl Rosenberg – Council Ward 1, Englewood

Josh Reinitz – Council, Fair Lawn

William Galtieri – Council, Franklin

Walead Abdrabouh – Council, Galloway

Frank J. Santo, Jr – Council, Galloway

Sara Todisco – Council, Garwood

Jeff Martin – Council, Hamilton

Chris Hillmann – Council, Hasbrouck Heights

Stephany Kim – Council, Highland Park

Harrison Burke – Committee, Hillsborough

Ryan Kennedy – Council, Hopewell Boro

Laramie Van Duzer Silber – Committee, Lebanon Township

Shawn Kyle Layton – Committee, Mantua

Stanley Czyzyk – Council, Medford

Kim Keyes – Council, Middlesex Borough

Leanna Mullen – Committee, Mullica Township

Keith Doll – Council, New Providence

Edina Brown – Council, Old Bridge

Miriam Yu – Council, Oradell

Joe Garcia – Council, Paramus

Matt Weng – Council, Pitman

Michael Miller – Committee, Riverside

John Adam Turcich – Council, Riverton

Christopher Capodice – Committee, Springfield

David J. Fretz – Committee, Wall Township

Adam Reid – Committee, West Deptford

Melissa Rubenstein – Committee, Wyckoff





Contact: Matt Bonasia, 908-418-7347

Twitter: @Dems2000

Facebook: Democrats2000

(Visited 843 times, 1 visits today)

Comments are closed.

News From Around the Web