South Jersey Young Democrats honors 24 Candidates at their Sixth Annual Endorsement Party

September 14, 2017
CONTACT: Mallie Salerno | (704) 441-2471


South Jersey Young Democrats honors 24 Candidates at their Sixth Annual Endorsement Party

CHERRY HILL, NJ – Last night the South Jersey Young Democrats hosted their Sixth Annual Endorsement Party, honoring 24 candidates throughout South Jersey under the age of 40. These candidates ranged from Township Committee candidates to State Senate candidates. With over 55 Young Democrats in attendance this event, records were set not only for attendance, but for dollars donated as well. Nearly $7,000 was donated to the endorsed candidates.

“The success of the Democratic Party in South Jersey and throughout the United States depends on having committed and capable individuals serving at all levels of government,” said John J. Mulholland Jr, president of the South Jersey Young Democrats. “I’m proud to lead an organization that focuses on identifying and supporting the very best young Democratic leaders in campaigns for elected office at all levels.”

This sixth annual reception for endorsed candidates took place at Cous Cous Mediterranean Grill in Cherry Hill, and has continued to grow throughout the years. Since the first annual event in 2011, the South Jersey Young Democrats have endorsed over 80 candidates, donating over $32,000 to Young Democrats running for office throughout the region.

Notable endorsed candidates included Senator-select Colin Bell, Assemblyman Bob Andrzejczak, Assemblyman Adam Taliaferro, Assemblywoman Gabriela Mosquera, Assemblyman Arthur Barclay, Freeholder Jim Jefferson, and Mayor Lauren Kremper.

South Jersey Young Democrats has endorsed the following candidates for election on Tuesday, November 7, 2017:

  • Colin Bell – State Senate, LD 2
  • Bob Andrzejczak – Assembly, LD 1
  • Adam Taliaferro – Assembly, LD 3
  • Gabriela Mosquera – Assembly, LD 4
  • Arthur Barclay – Assembly, LD 5
  • Ryan Young – Assembly, LD 9
  • Ashley Bennett – Freeholder District 3, Atlantic County
  • Jim Jefferson – Freeholder, Gloucester County
  • Balvir Singh – Freeholder, Burlington County
  • Walead Abdrabouh – Council, Galloway
  • Frank J. Santo, Jr. – Council, Galloway
  • Leanna Mullen – Committee, Mullica Township
  • Matthew Weng – Council, Pitman
  • Scott Owens – Council, Gloucester
  • James Rambo – Committee, Elk Township
  • Shawn Layton – Committee, Mantua
  • Theodore Holloway II – Council, Paulsboro
  • Jonathan Barbato – Council, Wenonah
  • Candice Fawley – Council, Barrington
  • Lauren Kremper – Committee, Edgewater Park
  • Azunnah Amutah – Committee, Edgewater Park
  • Michael Miller – Committee, Riverside
  • Corey Kimble – Committee, Riverside
  • John Adam Turcich – Council, Riverton
(Visited 402 times, 1 visits today)

Comments are closed.

News From Around the Web