Essex County Democrats Formally Announce 2023 Candidates

Essex County Democratic Chairman LeRoy Jones announces 2023 candidate slates for legislative and county offices:


Dist 27

Senator Richard Codey

Assemblyman John McKeon

Assemblyman Thomas Giblin


Dist 28

Senator Renee Burgess

Assemblywoman Cleo Tucker

Garnett Hall, Candidate for Assembly


Dist 29

Senator Teresa Ruiz

Assemblywoman Eliana Pintor-Marin

Assemblywoman Shanique Speight


Dist 34

Assemblywoman Britnee Timberlake, Candidate for Senate Mayor Michael Veneiza, Candidate for Assembly Carmen Morales, Candidate for Assembly


Essex County Surrogate Alturrick Kenny


Essex Commissioners At Large

Commissioner Pat Sebold

Commissioner Brendan Gill

Commissioner Romaine Graham

Commissioner Wayne Richardson


Essex District Commissioners

Dist 1 Commissioner Robert Mercado

Dist 2 A’Doran Murray-Thomas, Candidate for Commissioner Dist 3 Commissioner Tyshammie Cooper Dist 4 Commissioner Len Luciano Dist 5 Commissioner Carlos Pomares


(Visited 1,475 times, 1 visits today)

2 responses to “Essex County Democrats Formally Announce 2023 Candidates”

  1. Can you have a little verbiage of each candidate to learn more about their views Thank you!

  2. I completely agree. I wrote each candidate and didn’t hear back. I’m not sure I’m going to vote for a candidate that I have no idea what they hope to accomplish.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

News From Around the Web

The Political Landscape