Governor-elect Murphy Unveils His Transition Leadership Team

Governor-elect Phil Murphy today announced the leadership team for Transition2018, his gubernatorial transition committee.

“I’ve committed to ensuring my administration reflects the rich diversity of backgrounds and experiences of New Jerseyans, and my transition will be no different,” Murphy said. “Together with our Transition committees co-chairs and membership, Transition2018’s leadership will ensure my administration is ready to deal with the serious challenges that lay ahead of us. I thank them all for serving, and look forward to working with the entire team to create a stronger, fairer economy in New Jersey that lifts up our middle class and creates economic opportunity for all.”


Transition2018 Leadership Team


Jose Fernandez, Esq. – Director of Transition Policy Committees


Carl Van Horn, Ph.D –  Senior Advisor, Strategy and Policy


Terry Tucker – Chief of Staff, Lieutenant Governor-elect Sheila Oliver


Stephanie Lagos – Chief of Staff, First Lady Tammy Murphy

Lynn Haynes, Esq. – Director of Personnel


Al Alvarez – Deputy Director for Personnel


Daniel Bryan – Communications Director


Eric Shuffler, Esq. – Senior Advisor, Strategic Communications


Adam Alonso – Political Affairs Director


Derrick Green – Senior Advisor, Outreach

(Visited 19 times, 1 visits today)

One response to “Governor-elect Murphy Unveils His Transition Leadership Team”

  1. Governor Elect Murphy. Congratulations from one of your biggest fans. Your transition team is chock full of expertise and talent. I’d like to see more gender balance on your transition team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

News From Around the Web

The Political Landscape