Senate Judiciary Committee To Consider Cabinet Nominations

The New Jersey Statehouse and Capitol Building In Trenton

As Governor-elect Phil Murphy takes the oath of office this afternoon and formally takes the reigns of the state of the New Jersey, the Senate Judiciary Committee will meet at 2pm today to consider an agenda of gubernatorial nominations to be a member of the Governor’s Cabinet.  The Governor-elect has announced the following Cabinet picks:

  • Lamant Repollet was selected to lead the Department of Education
  • Colonel Jamal Beale was tapped to be the NJ Adjutant General
  • Shereef Elnaha will lead the Department of Health
  • Douglas Fisher will stay in place as head of the Department of Agriculture
  • Gary Lanigan will remain the Department of Corrections Commissioner
  • Carole Johnson to lead the Department of Human Services
  • Christine Norbut Beyer to head the Department of Children and Families
  • Jared Maples was selected as Director of the New Jersey Office of Homeland Security and Preparedness
  • Catherine McCabe to lead the DEP
  • former Passaic Freeholder Tahesha Way as his choice for State
  • Assemblywoman Marlene Caride as his choice to lead DOBI
  • Bergen prosecutor Gurbir Grewal was selected as the AG nominee
  • Assemblywoman Liz Muoio was selected for Treasurer
  • Diane Gutierrez-Scaccetti was announced for DOT
(Visited 5 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

News From Around the Web

The Political Landscape